154 Transfer Vacancies at University of Dar es Salaam - UDSM


154 Transfer Vacancies at University of Dar es Salaam - UDSM

The University of Dar es Salaam is the oldest and biggest public university in Tanzania. It is situated on the western side of the city of Dar es Salaam, occupying 1,625 acres on the observation hill, 13 kilometers from the city centre. It was established on 1st July 1970, through parliament act no. 12 of 1970 and all the enabling legal instruments of the constituent colleges.  It was temporarily hosted in the premises belonging to Tanganyika African National Union (TANU) located in Lumumba Street, Dar es Salaam from its establishment up to 1964 when it was moved to the current location at the Hill. At its inception, it had only one faculty, the Faculty of Law, with 13 students among them one female, Julie Manning. In 1963, it became a constituent college of the University of East Africa together with Makerere University College in Uganda and Nairobi University College in Kenya. UDSM became a full-fledged university on 1st July 1970 through Act No. 12 of 1970. Vision“To become a leading Centre of Intellectual Wealth spearheading the Quest for Sustainable and Inclusive Development”.

The University of Dar es Salaam invites applications from suitably qualified Public Servants who wish to transfer their service to the University. Read full details through the PDF Document attached below:


You may also like

Join Telegram group
Previous Post Next Post