Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality Bursary 2023


Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality Bursary 2023

About Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality

The Greater Marble Hall Local Municipality name was officially changed to Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality on January 21, 2010. The neighborhood municipality is situated in the Sekhukhune District, Limpopo Province, South Africa's cultural center.

Ephraim Mogale, who is a freedom gallant, a combatant for life, and a patriot to the very end, is named after the municipality. There are three satellite offices for the municipality, one each in Moganyaka (Leeuwfontein), Matlerekeng (Zamenkomst), and Elandskraal.

According to the 2001 census, Ephraim Mogale was divided into eight main towns: Elandskraal, Marble Hall, Matlala, Mokerong, Moutse 1, Nebo, Potgietersrus, Rahlagane Parts 1 and 2, Van der Merwe's Kraal, and other towns that were still part of the municipality.

Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality Bursaries

The Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality invites residents to submit applications for financial aid for the upcoming academic year 2020.

The deep rural communities of the province of Mpumalanga are given priority under the Ephraim Mogale Bursary Scheme. Additionally, applications from women and those with disabilities are encouraged.

Bursary Requirements and Eligibility

Students residing in the Ephraim Mogale Local Municipality

Students of Agriculture, Engineering (Civil, Electrical and Mechanical), Finance or Commerce, Record Management, Information Communication Technology, Tourism and Town Planning

Good academic records

Applicants with proven financial need will be given preference

How to Apply and Application Details

Apply using one of the following options:

Download and complete the Ephraim Mogale Bursary Application Form. (PDF)

certified copy of the birth certificate or identification document (ID).

Certified copies of both parents' or guardians' most recent pay stubs, or an affidavit. Please submit certified copies of the death certificates in the event that one or both parents pass away.

If you are currently in Grade 12, certified copies of your Grade 12 diploma (or certified copies of your Grade 12 June examination results) are required, along with your most recent exam results.

If an applicant claims a disability, they must provide documentation from a licensed physician, clinic, or hospital.

If you are already enrolled in a postsecondary institution, midterm results; otherwise, a letter of acceptance from a university

A municipal water and light bill that is no more than three months old serves as proof of residence. Affidavits from the South African Police Services (SAPS) and/or permission to occupy (PTO) or right to occupy (RTO) from local traditional leaders may be provided for those who reside in informal settlements.

a notarized letter confirming proof of residency from the municipality's Comprehensive Rural Development Programme (CRDP) coordinator for those who live in CRDP municipalities.

a letter confirming indigency from a local social worker, if applicable.

One of the following methods may be used to send the applications:

delivered by hand to the Department of Education's provincial office, which is located at:

District Offices are located on the upper ground floor of Riverside Government Complex Building No. 5.

sent to the aforementioned address:

The Bursary Unit

Mpumalanga Department of Education

Private Bag X 11341


Note: Faxed or emailed application forms will not be considered

Applicants not contacted within 30 days after the closing date may assume an unsuccessful application.

Closing Date

Applications are currently closed.

Be sure to save this page on your browser and check back soon, or stay connected with us on Facebook or Twitter to get the latest updates.

Click here for relevant bursary opportunities.

You may also like

Join Telegram group
Previous Post Next Post